K-Pop Music Programme ‘The Show’ to be Broadcast Live Every Tuesday on MTV Asia


| January 29, 2019
(Photo: @SBSMTVTheShow Twitter)

For the first time ever in Southeast Asia, the weekly K-Pop music programme ‘The Show’ will be broadcast live from South Korea to 18 countries, exclusively through MTV Asia.

In its 6th season now, The Show is hosted by CLC’s Ye-eun and NCT’s Jeno, and live recordings take place every Tuesday at 6:30pm (KST).

(Photo: @SBSMTVTheShow Twitter)

K-Pop fans will be able to tune in to the live broadcast, check out the hot performances and behind-the-scene footages of their favourite artistes, and be a part of ‘The Show Choice’ – a global and real-time fan voting system.

The voting process is done via the Starpass app, available for download on the Google Play Store and the iTunes App Store, where fans are able to vote before the show and even during the live segments.

(Photo: @SBSMTVTheShow Twitter)

Catch ‘The Show’ live on MTV Asia every Tuesday at 5pm (SG) and its replay on Saturdays, 11am (SG) and Sundays, 5:30pm (SG). It will also be made available on the MTV Play app.

Or if you’d like to experience the live recording at the music programme itself, here’s a detailed guide on how you can secure tickets to attend ‘The Show’ in Seoul, South Korea:

A Complete Guide For Foreign K-Pop Fans To Attend SBS MTV The Show Live Recording in South Korea


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *