K-pop acts making their comeback in July: EXO, ITZY, NewJeans and more…

July seems to be a busy month for the K-pop realm, with comebacks from EXO, ITZY and NewJeans, with ZEROBASEONE's debut.

Dayna Yam

| June 28, 2023
NewJeans in a promotional image for their new album Get Up. Photo: ADOR

We’re almost halfway through the year. But it seems like K-pop hits from our favourite groups are still dropping almost every other week.

Not sure when your favourite songs might arrive? Fret not, HallyuSG summarises what you should expect next month below.


ITZY is about to shut down naysayers questioning why they’re named one of the top fourth-generation girl groups. The fourth generation of K-pop groups loosely refers to K-pop acts who made their debut after 2018.

ITZY at the Charles & Keith ITZ MINE pop-up event in Seoul. Photo: Charles & Keith

The quintet — comprising Yeji, Lia, Ryujin, Chaeryeong and Yuna — are coming back with a new mini-album. It is titled Kill My Doubt, and will arrive at the end of next month.

They will treat fans to three music videos: two of which will be for their B-side tracks and the last for their title number.

The first music video, for Bet On Me, will drop on 3 Jul while the one for None of My Business on 24 Jul. The last one, for Cake, will drop on 31 Jul.

2. EXO

K-pop veterans EXO are making a triumphant return with their seventh album Exist on 10 Jul.

Photo: SM Entertainment

Read more: Review: Heartfelt ballad Let Me In signifies a momentous return for EXO

They previously dropped a pre-release ballad Let Me In (2023) weeks ago on 10 Jul. Later this week, they will also release another track, titled Hear Me Out, before the official album comes.

3. NewJeans

Continuing their digital Y2K theme and aesthetic, NewJeans will release an eponymous single and another track titled Super Shy on 7 Jul.

They previously dropped a Powerpuff Girls themed teaser, with members as pixelated Powerpuff Girls earlier this month.

The band’s official 2nd EP, Get Up, will come on 21 Jul. There will be a total of six tracks in the album, all of which will come with music videos.


Following the end of the survival show, Boy’s Planet (2023), the group consisting of the top nine winners of the show is set to debut their new mini-album, Youth In The Shade, 10 Jul.

The tracklist of the album will be released early next month.


Despite being on tour, NMIXX will be releasing their third single album, A Midsummer NMIXX Dream, on 11 Jul.

Read more: Show Review: NMIXX’s first showcase in Singapore offers a peek into their limitless potential

Their album will consist of four tracks. There are two main tracks Party O’ Clock and Roller Coaster, as well as their instrumental versions.

6. NCT Dream

Straight after the end of their tour, NCT Dream will be dropping their third studio album ISTJ on 17 Jul.

NCT Dream playing at the Singapore Indoor Stadium. Photo: NCT Dream/ Twitter

The NCT sub-unit previously dropped a pre-release track Broken Melodies (2023) on 19 Jun ahead of the release of the album.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *