NCT 127 to drop new K-pop documentary series The Lost Boys on 30 Aug

The new Disney+ K-pop documentary will come in four parts. And it will see NCT 127 speaking on their success in the industry thus far.

Belinda Poh

| July 8, 2023
NCT 127
NCT 127. Photo: Disney+

After seven years, NCT 127 is giving fans more insight into their personal stories.

The band be pausing for a moment to reflect on their success thus far since their debut in 2016 in the new K-pop documentary NCT 127: The Lost Boys.

NCT 127 is one of the groups part of the bigger NCT umbrella. Short for Neo Culture Technology, this project was initially conceptualised with the intent of having a large number of members based in different countries worldwide. This was so that they could bring K-pop to the world.

The nine-piece band consists of members Taeil, Johnny, Taeyong, Yuta, Doyoung, Jaehyun, Jungwoo, Mark and Haechan. And it is the second sub-unit to make its debut, following NCT U in early 2016.

In their upcoming four-part documentary series, fans can gain deeper insight into the members’ diverse stories through exclusive footage. The members will “sit down to talk about their childhood experiences growing up in various cities around the world”, a statement said.

They will also touch on the “unexpected difficulties they faced along the way”, it added.

There has been quite a slew of K-pop content on Disney+ recently, like J-hope’s and Super Junior’s documentaries. Global icon PSY also previously dropped his concert film earlier this year.

NCT 127: The Lost Boys will premiere on Disney+ on 30 Aug, and two episodes will be released each week. This series is definitely one to catch, especially for fans hoping to learn more about the band.

The band recently celebrated their seventh anniversary, with an event titled Our Years and Years. It is available for viewing on their official YouTube channel.

Separately, one of the other NCT groups, NCT Dream, previously held their tour here in Singapore back in May.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *